A chandelier of a different sort…

One day when I have a big, proper, grown-up house, I would love to have one of these as a chandelier.

Kara Pasley Designs

And I want to make it myself. Like this.

Well, not all by myself. I would probably electrocute myself.  But I would very much like it to be homemade.

I do think it takes the right kind of house, though. And realistically, I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. I’m just not one of those people.

Have you noticed how some people can take a bunch of old or odd stuff and make it into something so beautiful that just works? Bleh. I wish!

Are you one of those people? What have you made or done that’s turned something strange into something wonderful? Share, share!

Leave a comment

Filed under Oh Sweet Handmade

Leave a Reply

