Bunting, baby!

I like bunting.

Perhaps I’m just so unimaginative that I like it because it’s everywhere these days. Would I have liked it if it was still considered really old fashioned? I know bunting would never have caught my eye in its ‘old’ form – primary colours, plasticky, strung up to mark out each house at the swimming gala… But these days it’s b e a u t i f u l.

This was some of the bunting from my friends’ recent wedding. I just had to take a photo…

More pretty bunting… (just off Google Images)

I would very much like to make my own. I think it would be very easy to repurpose old rags, clothes and bits of stuff to make some. It’s on my To Do list…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Oh Sweet Handmade

Leave a Reply

