Wordy wordy wordy

I had a quick look at some of my previous posts over the weekend. Boy, do I ramble on. I have decided, as a personal challenge, that this week I will keep my posts very short and very simple.

Now that may not sound like much of a challenge to you, but when I start typing all the nonsense in my head wonderful and meaningful thoughts I have, I just can’t seem to stop. I just rabbit on and on and on, until eventually I have to split one idea into two separate posts (see Tarte Tatin post).

So here is my task: To not write more than 5 lines while still producing something worth reading. It could be thought provoking or funny or insightful or motivating, or just plain random, but it has to be short.

I can tell already that this is going to be tough. I have already deleted a few half-paragraphs in the process of writing this – the words just keep spilling out. How funny that on paper (or screen in this case) I can’t seem to shut up, but in person I’m pretty shy and quiet until you know me very well.

Clearly, I can’t make today’s post count for the challenge. Starting tomorrow I will try to keep my posts short and simple. Wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Oh Sweet Words

2 responses to “Wordy wordy wordy

  1. VMan

    Good luck! Gonna be tough…

  2. Pingback: Challenge OVER! | OhSweetWhatever

Leave a Reply

