My Reading List. Hmmm.

I am completely and utterly embarrassed to report that I have not even managed to finish one of the books on my reading list.

I am busy reading The Island by Victoria Hislop, but only because a friend loaned it to me so I don’t have to worry about getting a library fine… again.

Yes, Β I took out Birdsong but didn’t even start it! It took me three weeks to read Jonathan Ross’s autobiography… and to be honest, I didn’t actually manage to finish it. There were a few pages at the end that I just didn’t get to read because I had to get the books back on time.

Except that I HAVE BABY BRAIN AND SHOULD TRIPLE, NO QUADRUPLE, CHECK EVERY SINGLE THING I PLAN TO DO.

 

I planned my week, knowing that I had to get to the library on the date the books were due back. And when I got to the library I realised that they had been due back the day before. Sigh.

 

So what are you guys reading these days?

 

PS Don’t forget to Embrace The Camera today!


My ETC moment, Thursday 31st March 2011

 

Embrace The Camera

Yip, I’m wearing my pj bottoms.

C’mon – everyone knows pj’s are more comfy for crawling around in than jeans!

 

I’ve started using the 10 second timer with the ‘burst’ function, so the camera takes three pictures in quick succession. That way I’m 3 times more likely to get a decent photo, and Little Man hears the clicking sounds and usually looks towards the camera by the third picture!


6 Comments

Filed under Oh Sweet Life, Oh Sweet Words

6 responses to “My Reading List. Hmmm.

  1. Pj’s are waaaay more comfy!! Cute pic!

  2. Cute pic! Currently I’m reading Eat, Pray, Love ~ on loan from a friend ~ agreed, YAY for no library late fees πŸ™‚

    • OOOooh, did you see the film? It’s on my ‘To Watch’ list (lots of lists, not enough time) I always wonder if it’s better not to see the film if I’ve read the book – often the film can be a bit disappointing. What do you think? Nice birthday camera embracing, by the way πŸ™‚

      • I did see the movie first. Now I’m having a hard time reading the book and might just throw in the towel. It seems so slow compared to the movie and I keep thinking, “that didn’t happen in the movie…. neither did that.” My mom read the book first, then saw the movie and enjoyed both. For me though, I struggle with books into movies. For example, “Kite Runner” I read the book, then watched the movie with my hubby. I kept trying to explain things to him because I didn’t feel like the movie was giving enough information. I don’t know!?

      • I feel exactly the same way!

Leave a Reply

