Birthday presents. Again.

Sniff, sniff. Apologies for the blurry, pixelated banner. Grrr. I worked on it all  weekend, trying to figure out the image editing tools, and after I had finally got it looking pretty and uploaded it, I realised I’d made it too small *tearing out hair* 

I will hopefully have an improved version after next weekend. Hopefully.

—–oOo—–

I know that I am so drawing out this whole birthday thing, but I did mention previously that I was waiting for a part of my gift from LOML that still had to arrive in the post and that I would let you know about it. So at least you were warned.

And I figured that since I’m writing about birthday gifts, I might as well show you what else I got. But to make it fun (for me, anyway) it’s going to be in the form of cryptic clues. Answers on a postcard…

And before I give you the answers, I absolutely have to tell you  about my birthday treat from my friend who made the Cookie Dough Delight I went on and on and on about a while back. Yes, you guessed it – we went to Pizza Hut and had the real deal! Oh. My. Giddy. Aunt. It was spectacular!!!!!!!!!! And I am embarrassed at my own attempts to recreate it without even having tasted the original. Oh well, back to the drawing board with that one. I suspect I shall have some fun trying to perfect that 🙂


The moment you’ve all been waiting for (for, like, 10 seconds). Drumroll please. The solutions to my cryptic clues:

Super gadgety Babyliss curling tongs from T. Thanks my friend!

Now I’ve just to try figure out how to get my hair looking like all those pretty pictures in the online instructions…

Pretty bead bracelet from L. Such gorgeously summery colours, love it!

A friend made it – you can buy similar accessories from her here and here.

Ampersand necklace from LOML.

I helped to choose it because I had a few requirements… small and unobtrusive (check), hand stamped silver (check), typewriter-looking font (check).

We got it from here.

I was treated so well by all my friends… phone calls and messages, cards, a gift voucher for a swanky spa, wine… lucky me!

Thank you 🙂


Leave a comment

Filed under Oh Sweet Chocolate, Oh Sweet Handmade, Oh Sweet Life

Leave a Reply

