French Fancy

As you may already know, I’m kind of a Francophile. I love all most things French. Including the handwriting! [But not all of the cheeses. Heehee, writing ‘cheeses’ reminds me of the joke at Christmas with the little Babybel cheeses lying in a manger. Baby cheeses. 🙂 ]

I’ve had French student teachers helping out in my classroom a couple of times as part of their training, and I always ogle and drool over their perfect handwriting. I mean, we learnt cursive at school, but it’s an art form over there. They dedicate lots of lesson time to getting it right. And everybody gotta geddit it right. {I was saying that in a weird tough guy accent. Don’t know why. But read it that way anyway. Try it out loud 😉 }

aNyWaY… I’ve decided I’m going to work on my handwriting. I want it to be all purdy and curly and lovely like French writing.

These days so much is done on computer or texting, and I think handwritten things just add a nice personal touch to gifts and cards.

Wow, I’ve not tried cursive in about 15 years. It shows!

I’ve forgotten lots of the joins and capital letters.

Hope fully I’ll be able to show you an improved ‘After’ shot before too long.

If I can get it really pretty, I’d love to make something like this…

By Three Red Apples via Epheriell Designs

the tiny bird and co, Etsy

Excuse the hurried end to this post, and the very boring ‘Before’ shot of my handwriting… no time for editing – the Little Man is waking up.

That means I have some warm-sleepy-baby-cheek-kissing to do.

And maybe some tushie-squeezing and toe-eating too 😉

Have a lovely weekend, y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Oh Sweet Baby, Oh Sweet Handmade

Leave a Reply

